• Home
  • Bands
  • Souls Demise

Souls Demise

Souls Demise

Souls Demise was formed in 1999. The original five members were Larry Scola (guitar), Jason Vycas (bass), Jamie Pokusa (vocals), Mark Paris (drums), and Anthony (guitar - last name unknown). The band’s first show was April 22nd, 2000. By this time Anthony (guitar) had already left the band and was soon after the first gig replaced by Tony Dascola. During the summer of 2000, Mark Paris was replaced by Pat Faucher on drums and the new lineup played their first show on November 18th, 2000. In 2001, the band recorded and released their first self made demo, “Souls From A Past” out of Pat Faucher’s garage.

In early 2002, the band entered a proper recording studio and recorded and released a second demo called “Angels Of Darkness” but by the end of 2002, vocalist Jamie Pokusa had been replaced by Mike Nowicki. In 2003, the band re-released the Angels Of Darkness demo with new vocals and additional guitar done by Mike Nowicki. In November of 2004, Mike Nowicki was fired from the band.

After firing Mike Nowicki, the band went on hiatus for almost two years but by the end of 2006, they finally found a new frontman in well known Chicago area vocalist, Randy Barron (Tyrant’s Reign, Winterkill). During this time, the band recorded and released another four song demo with Randy. By the end of 2007, Randy Barron left the band.

In early 2008, Andre Almaraz became the fourth and final vocalist of Souls Demise and stayed with the band until they finally disbanded in 2011. During this final era, the band recorded and released a three song demo with Andre Almaraz on vocals. Souls Demise played their last show on June 3rd, 2011 at Metro in Chicago, IL. U.S.A. and disbanded shortly thereafter during the recording sessions of what was to finally be their first full length album.

Ex-singer Randy Barron lately rejoined Tyrants Reign while latest singer Andre Almaraz is fronting the doom-combo Pale Horseman these days.


  • various official & non-official demos from 2002 – 2009
  • Angels Of Darkness (Anthology - 2017)

Band members:

Larry Scola – guitar (1999 – 2011)
Tony Dascola – guitar (1999 – 2011)

Jason Vycas –bass (1999 – 2011)

Mark Paris – drums (1999 - 2000)
Pat Faucher – drums (2000 – 2011)

Jamie Pokusa – vocals (1999 – 2002)
Mike Nowicki – vocals & guitar (2002 – 2004)
Randy Barron – vocals (2006 – 2007)
Andre Almaraz – vocals (2008 - 2011)

This website uses cookies to ensure the best user experience. For more information visit our Privacy Policy.