Lost World Order - Tyrants

Tyrants (RAG 004)

With their new album „Tyrants“, LOST WORLD ORDER finalize their endtime-trilogy that was started with „Marauders“ and continued with „Parasites“. The end of the world has come, and LOST WORLD ORDER are the prophets of ruin in a disturbing dystopia.

The band was founded in 2008, gained a wide fanbase with the free download of „Marauders“ and even raised it with „Parasites” with the CD-version released via GoodDamn Records.

Besides the aggressive riffs, which are situated somewhere between classic Bay Area and German Ruhr area, the impulsive drumming and the pumping basslines, there are twin guitar leads with NWOBHM-vibes, modern walls of sound and catchy chorus lines. The vocals set priorities from Thrash-shouting over growls to dark clear singing.

The production of the album is transparent and brutal yet absolutely natural. The band recorded the basics to the album live at the Soundlodge-studio, which is underlined by the energetic performance. Jörg Uken perfectly caught the essence of the band and created a modern, non-artificial sound.

The lyrical concept is definitely ending this time in all consequence. In a dark endtime-scenario the remains of humanity fight each other until there is only one last soldier left who mourns his fate on the battlefield. Before this takes place, the tyrants rise and start their reign of terror, enslave the degenerated humanity and enrich themselves with the remains of a long forgotten civilization. Their only adversary is the mysterious “Lost World Order”, a secret society, which played a big role on the band’s former albums, too. In the end, two armies meet in a final desperate battle.

“Tyrants” is the consequent development of the band’s sound and won’t disappoint anybody who is willing to take a look beyond his own nose.

1. Vorwärts!
2. Combat Zone
3. Freakshow
4. Tyrant
5. Mutual Hypocrisy
6. A Hell Worth Living In
7. Wall Of Glass
8. Warmonger
9. End All Life

Selling Points:

  • 8 Songs (+Intro) furiosen Thrash Metals mit Bay Area- und Ruhrpott-Vibes
  • 12-seitiges Booklet mit allen Texten
  • Limited Edition (500 Exemplare)
  • Backingvocals von Bernd Reiners und Jens Finger (Slaughterday)


  • 8,5/10 in Powermetal.de
  • 9/10 in Obliveon.de
  • HeavyStageForce.rocks
  • 4,3/5 in Mano-Cornuto.com
  • 7,5/10 in Streetclip.tv
  • 70/100 in LoudandProud.it
  • 8,5/10 in DarkScene.at
  • 8/10 in Rock Hard Mag  #356
  • 12/15 in Legacy-Mag
  • 7,5/10 in Deaf Forever 
  • 7,5/10 in Kvlt-mag


  • Lost World Order-Review in Powermetal.de

    Punkte: 8,5/10 ; Autor: Holger Andrae

    Internationaler Thrash aus Bielefeld!

    Amüsant, dass ausgerechnet aus dem nicht existierenden Örtchen Bielefeld eine Thrashtruppe stammt, die eine Endzeit-Trilogie veröffentlicht. Nach "Marauders" (2009) und "Parasites"

    Read More
  • Lost World Order in Streetclip.tv

    Punkte: 7,5/10 ; Autor: Jürgen Tschamler

    LOST WORLD ORDER - Tyrants

    2016 (Ragnarök Records) - Stil: Thrash Metal

    Mit 'Tyrants' beendet die Bielefelder Thrash Metal-Truppe LOST WORLD ORDER ihre begonnene Trilogie, die mit

    Read More
  • LOST WORLD ORDERs "Tyrants" in Deaf Forever

    Rating: 7,5/10; Autor: Götz Kühnemund


    Ragnarök Records
    SZ: 47:50/VÖ: bereits erschienen
    Stil: Thrash/Death Metal

    Schon ihr viertes Album veröffentlichen die Bielefelder Thrasher LOST WORLD

    Read More
  • Lost World Order in DarkScene.at

    Wertung: 8,5/10 (Album of the week) ; Autor: Alex Fähnrich

    Lost World Order - Tyrants (CD)
    Label: Ragnarök Records
    VÖ: 04.11.2016
    Art: Review

    Geschlagene vier Jahre haben sich Matty & Co

    Read More
  • Rating: 8/10 points ; Autor: Patrick Schmidt 

    Ragnarök (47:54)
    VÖ: bereits veröffentlicht

    „Tyrants“, das dritte Album der Bielefelder Thrasher LOST WORLD ORDER, rundet die Endzeit-Trilogie des 2008 gegründeten Quartetts eindrucksvoll ab. Bislang

    Read More
  • Lost World Order-Review in HeavyStageForce.rocks

    Punkte: ohne ; Autor: Acheron

    Lost World Order – Tyrants
    Release: 04.11.2016
    Genre: Thrash Metal
    Label: Ragnarök Records

    Relativ lange war es ruhig um die Bielefelder Thrasher von Lost World Order. Alle

    Read More
  • Rating: 12/15 points ; Autor. Alex Fähnrich

    Lost World Order - Tyrants (CD)
    Label: Ragnarök Records

    Geschlagene vier Jahre haben sich Matty & Co für den "Parasites"-Nachfolger Zeit gelassen und schließen mit "Tyrants" ihre Endzeit-Trilogie ab. Diese

    Read More
  • Lost World Order-Review im Obliveon.de 

    Punkte: 9/10 ; Autor: Ludwig Lücker

    TYRANTS ( min.)

    Die Thrasher aus Bielefeld hatten nach drei Alben in den Jahren 2008 bis 2012 („This Apparatus Must Be Earthed“,

    Read More
  • Lost World Order in Mano-Cornuto.com

    Punkte: 4,3/5 ; Autor: Axel Roque

    LOST WORLD ORDER – Tyrants

    Die Herren LOST WORLD ORDER kommen bei mir aus der Nachbarschaft und es ist erstaunlich, dass ich nicht schon mehr von

    Read More
  • Lost World Order in LoudandProud.it

    Wertung: 70/10 ; Autor: Fabiana Spinelli

    LOST WORLD ORDER – ‘Tyrants’
    Fabiana Spinelli — 24 novembre 2016

    I tedeschi Lost World Order con questo nuovo ‘Tyrants’

    Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
This website uses cookies to ensure the best user experience. For more information visit our Privacy Policy.