Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in LegacyFuture.com

Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in LegacyFuture.com

Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station

Author: petros.malichoudis;  Published Date: February 28, 2020

Skull Koraptor is one of these bands where you anxiously await for their debut full-length, having taken just a small sample of their capabilities. In our case, it was an EP titled “Dead Ahead”, released all the way back to 2014. Although it was not something extraordinary, one could easily understand that these youngsters had it in them. That’s why I got excited when I saw their new album + video on my mail promo pile.

The video is for the song “Blast It Out” and it’s taken from their debut full-length “Chaos Station”, released not so long ago (January 17th, 2020) through Ragnarok Records. Hit the play button and let’s discuss about it (and the album) for a while.

The track shows a much more experienced and bonded team, right? They surely have evolved. As much as I liked the EP, I felt that something was missing. Well, not anymore! It’s here (whatever that is, I still don’t know), and it’s working in favor for the song. Fast ripping Bay Area Thrash Metal, the Exodus way! The song starts with a classic Thrash riff that sets the pace and gives a violent character to the song and to the album in general.

The rest of the album is pretty much your typical Bay Area Thrash Metal. “What do you mean?” I hear you ask. Well, I know that a lot of metalheads would take that as negative but what I said is only a compliment. Not every music style is open to experimentation. Actually, some subgenres are better the way they were meant to be played. And Thrash Metal is one of them, don’t you agree? “Burnt Society”, for example, could easily be found in a Sacred Reich or Death Angel record. “Fatal Wrecking” brings out a more melodic Testament tweak, and “Next Station: Chaos” crosses the ocean to hang out and drink beers with Kreator. There’s no point in picking out a single song, as all songs are in the same high level.

There is not a single moment of boredom here. “Chaos Station” is definitely an album that should be played without pause and at maximum volume. 8 tracks (plus a small intro), clocking at a bit more than 30 minutes. Honestly, I don’t think that you could pause it, even if you wanted too. Nah, you’d get hooked as soon as you’d hit “play”.

I’m glad we had this conversation, Now you know what you have to do!

Useful Links:
Skull Koraptor: Facebook ♦ Bandcamp
Ragnarök Records: Website ♦ Facebook

Original Link to LegacyFuture.com

Reviews "Chaos Station"

  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in RockInAthens.gr

    Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station

    Θυμάμαι αρκετά χρόνια πριν πως μια από τις πλέον συνηθισμένες συζητήσεις στα πηγαδάκια των μεταλλάδων ήταν το κατά πόσο η Ελληνική metal σκηνή μπορεί να

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Afternoiz.com

    SKULL KORAPTOR
    CHAOS STATION

     

    17.01.2019 - Ragnarok Records / Angels PR Music Promotion
    Ακούσαμε : SKULL KORAPTOR – CHAOS STATION

    SKULL KORAPTOR – CHAOS STATION

    Ξύλο, ξύλο και λίγο ξύλο ακόμα. Αυτό φέρνουν

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Powermetal.de

    Rating: 8,5/10; Review by Holger Andrae

    Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station

    Saftiger Thrash-Batzen aus Athen!

    Neues Jahr, neues Glück! Auch im Hause RagnaRök Records gibt es gleich zum Jahresauftakt frisches

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in DarkScene.at

    Review by: Alex Fähnrich; Rating: 8,5/10

    Skull Koraptor - Chaos Station (CD)
    Label: Ragnarök Records
    VÖ: 17.01.2020
    Alex Fähnrich
    8.5
    Mit "Chaos Station" von SKULL KORAPTOR expandiert Ragnarök Records nach

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in MusipediaOfMetal

    Rating: 7/10

    Skull Korpator: Chaos Station (Ragnarok Records) [Matt Bladen]

    Ah thrash, it's one of those things that when done well it's a brilliant, when it's not done well

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Metal-Temple.com

    Author: Gary Hernandez; Rating: 8,0/10

    Skull Koraptor
    Chaos Station
    by Gary Hernandez at 01 March 2020, 5:44 AM

    SKULL KORAPTOR is a Thrash Metal band out of Athens, Greece.

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in DEAF FOREVER Mag

    Review by: Stefan Franke; Rating: 7,5/10

    SKULL KORAPTOR
    Chaos Station
    Ragnarök Records
    SZ: 32:02/VÖ: bereits erschienen
    Stil: Thrash Metal
    Als Mini-Auflage von 500 CDs erscheint dieses Erstlingswerk

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in NoisePollutionNetwork.com

    by Valeria Campagnale

    Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station (2020)

    If you want to get a crushing thrash metal album for this month, well grab Skull Koraptor’s debut “Chaos Station”. You

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in ROCK HARD Mag (No. 395)

    Review by Buffo; Rating: 7,5/10

    SKULL KORAPTOR

    Chaos Station

    Ragnarök (32:11)

    VÖ: bereits erschienen

    Dass die griechische Metalszene weit über die Grenzen von Hellas hinaus

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Obliveon.de

    Review by Ludwig Lücker; Rating: 8,5/10

    SKULL KORAPTOR

    CHAOS STATION ( min.)

    RAGNARÖK /

    Das kleine, aber feine, vornehmlich auf hochklassigen Thrash Metal spezialisierte Underground-Label Ragnarök Records haut neben Hate (S.A.)

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in MyRevelations.de

    Review by:  Achim Batzik; Rating: 14/15 - Geniestreich 

    SKULL KORAPTOR
    Chaos Station

    Ragnarök Records
    17.01.2020
    31:58 Minuten

    Nachdem mir die sehr gute Vorab-Single „Blast It Out“ vorlag, hier nun das

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in ExtremeMetalManiaBlog.blogspot.com (USA)

    Posted by: Mr. Wolf

    SKULL KORAPTOR - Chaos Station

    Ragnarok Records

    I believe I'm going back to the halcyon days when I chose bands on how cool their album

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Rockway.gr

    Review by: Νίκος Κορέτσης

    Είδος: Thrash Metal
    Δισκογραφική: Ragnarock Records
    Ημ. Κυκλοφορίας: 17 Ιανουαρίου 2020

    Ο πανικός που έχουν δημιουργήσει οι Suicidal Angels από τα τέλη της προηγούμενης 10ετίας

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in streetclip.de 

    Review by Jürgen Tschamler; Rating: 7/10

    SKULL KORAPTOR – Chaos Station
    Jürgen Tschamler

    Jan 14, 2020
    ~ 2020 (Ragnarök Records) – Stil: Thrash Metal ~

    Athens SKULL KORAPTOR gehört zur New Wave of

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Flyctory.com

    Review by Florian Buechting; Rating: 4,0/5

    Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station

    Due to my contacts to the Greek metal scene, which really seems to have a lot of musical talents,

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Noizy.gr

    SKULL KORAPTOR
    CHAOS STATION

    Επόμενη στάση: Χάος! Κάπως έτσι θα σκεφτόσασταν πριν ακούσετε. Ακριβώς έτσι θα σκέφτεστε ΑΦΟΥ ακούσετε. Ξύλο, ξύλο και ξύλο από την ελληνική Thrash Metal μπάντα,

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in Metalzone.gr

    Rating: 70%

    SKULL KORAPTOR
    CHAOS STATION

     

    ΑΓΑ ΑΜΕ METALLICA

    Το πόσο μεγάλη μπάντα είναι (ή υπήρξε αν προτιμάτε) οι Metallica είναι κάτι το αδιαμφισβήτητο. Χιλιάδες μπάντες παγκοσμίως έχουν επηρεαστεί

    Read More
  • Skull Koraptor "Chaos Station" in LegacyFuture.com

    Skull Koraptor – Chaos Station

    Author: petros.malichoudis;  Published Date: February 28, 2020

    Skull Koraptor is one of these bands where you anxiously await for their debut full-length, having taken just

    Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.